[Skip to Content]
  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

Boards of Education

Located in the Northwest Corner of Connecticut, Region One is composed of the towns of Canaan, Cornwall, Kent, North Canaan, Salisbury and Sharon. Each of the six towns is its own school district and has a PK-8 elementary school governed by an autonomous board of education. The Housatonic Valley Regional High School is governed by the Regional School District No. 1 Board of Education. Each Board meets monthly during the school year and oversees the development of budgets and policies, and supports the principal and staff of their respective school.

The All Board Chairs Committee is comprised of the chairmen of each of the seven boards of education in Region One. This committee brings to the table input from each of the Region One towns and oversees the operation of the Regional School Services Center.